Anyone doing Inktober?

Forums Art Art Discussions Anyone doing Inktober?

This topic contains 62 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  Ariella Newheart 4 hours, 18 minutes ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 63 total)
  • Author

Chalice
    @chalice

Hello friends! What’s up?

October is coming up and I was wondering, is anyone else is doing Inktober this year? I’ve never done it before, and the month of October is going to be pretty busy for my family, but I would still really like to try.

@dekreel @the-fledgling-artist @lin @sageinthemeadow @anyone-else

ENFP-T/Artist/Writer/Musician
    “Creativity takes courage” -Henri Matisse

J. Dekreel
    @dekreel

@chalice  I’m going to do it! Or at least try it. I failed last year so I’m not optimistic about this year, but I really want to do it anyways. 🙂

ENFP-T. Cartoonist, "half-writer", wolfish.
    Blog

Lin
    @lin

@chalice Ah I’m not sure yet! I kinda want to, but I have other art related projects going on too :’)
    I’m definitely thinking about it though!

“I've loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”

Chalice
    @chalice

@dekreel, Yay! Yeah, I never seem to get very far in month-long challenges like this, but maybe it’s time to break that cycle for once and for all! XD

@lin, Yeah, I have the same thing going on here. But we’ll see what happens. I might be able to make time for it among my other projects. 🙂

Sageinthemeadow
    @sageinthemeadow

@chalice I’m doing it! I’ve done it for the past couple of years, but I couldn’t decide if I was up for it this year as well. But today I have decided that I will!

https://sageinthemeadow.wordpress.com

DeepRun
    @deeprun

First Inktober Installment.  I admit, I cheated and used an older sketch.

Thoughts?Inktober 1

You do not have a soul. You have a body.
    You are a soul. - C.S. Lewis

DeepRun
    @deeprun

And realized I do my own version of Inktober. Featuring characters in my wip and my own prompts.

Chalice