Another one who doesn't know what she's doing

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Another one who doesn't know what she's doing

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    K. A. Grey
    @k-a-grey

(steps off bus, suitcase in hand, looks around.  Smiles broadly.) “Finally! Crazy people!”

Hello there.   Whew, where do I start? So, I’ve been stalk-reading this website for four months and have finally decided to jump in. 🙂 I got a 38 on the quiz, intermediate.  I’m not sure that’s right because I’ve only just started writings stories even though I enjoy creative writing.  So I’m intermediate in theory, but novice in practice. LOL.  One of my stories is based on some graphic art that @anne-of-lothlorien made.  Permission to continue, ma’am?

Anyway, I hope to interact with you’uns soon.

P.S. Yes, I know my profile pic isn’t up yet.  I just like to tantalize people with what I look like.

"Atticus, he was real nice. . . .”
      “Most people are, Scout, when you finally see them.”

Grace
      @h-jones

Hello, and welcome to Story Embers! 😀 First off, I absolutely love your signature. That’s some real truth right there. xD

What are some of your favorite books? 🙂

Secretly Hedgehog Jones. Don’t tell anyone.

K. A. Grey
        @k-a-grey

Well, thank you! 🙂

Um, whichever one I’m reading at the present?…  At the risk of sounding childish, I love the Anne of Green Gables series and The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (I’ve got the whole Holmes collection in a book 5 inches thick).  Yes, yes I know, weird combination. 😉

A Kitchen Sink
          @hgm_barnes18

@k-a-grey

Helloooo! I’m finally earlier in the welcoming committee, bahaha. 😀

Welcome, welcome. I’m pretty new here myself, but very nice to meet you. 🙂

Just curious, what is your favorite genre of writing, or favorite style of writing?

"If you called out to the void loud enough... hard enough... would the void answer back?"

The Fledgling Artist
          @the-fledgling-artist