fb

An Attempt at Resurrection

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself An Attempt at Resurrection

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    Snapper
    @snapper

Snapper is going to be frank.

She misses you guys.

All righty. So It’s been what, a year??? It feels like a year anyway since I’ve been on any kind of writer’s forum, and ughhhhh I’ve gotten soooo lazy in my writing and I could really use some encouragement and accountability to get me back on track.

So go. Tell me what’s going on around here. What are the tags? IS THERE ICE CREAM? If not, I’m out of here. Goodbye. So long. Farewell.

Anyway, a bit about me to those of you who have no idea who Snapper is (if you don’t, shame on you, I’m quite the popular dragon. 😉 )… I just finished my fifth novel, and I’m going to start planning my sixth pretty soon. I’ve queried agents, been rejected four times and I plan to be rejected many more times.

I melt chair for a living.

I’m also a junior in high school, so if I don’t show up as much as I’d like that’s probably why.

I also like to play guitar, give Josiah de Grande frogs, sketch lots of things, and tell people why they should read my books. XD

Lord of the Rings is yes and my new and updated personality type is the ENTJ.

I’m also obsessed with gifs.

So there. Snapper is here and she’s going to ATTEMPT to stick around. Note the ATTEMPT. Please don’t tap on the glass if I don’t come out every so often. XD

What’s up with you guys?

@daeuslamb @kate @ethryndal @everyoneelse @itsbeenawhile

*melts chair*

Snapper
    @snapper

@daeus WHY DID YOU CHANGE YOUR TAG

*melts chair*

Snapper
    @snapper

Oh boy. Forget it. I’ll just wait for him to show up so I can melt his royal cape. *hides behind couch*

*melts chair*

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@snapper Hi, welcome back! Is this the first novel you’ve attempted to publish? Oh, and have you been working on any art projects recently?