fb

ahoy!

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Sarah vdH
    @sarah-vdh

Ahoy! My name is Sarah and I am terrible at introductions.. I’m a long time story lover and book worm *ahem*, sorry, dragon. I am just about done with school (which means more time for writing (hopefully)) and I can’t walk into a bookstore and safely come out unburdened by novels. I love words, but struggle with using them in conversation with real live humans ๐Ÿ™‚

I am currently working on about 5,006,778ish stories (though I did finish one; a retelling of the Snow White story). Besides being a writer I am also a full time big-sister, a master at reading a book in nearly any situation (except, sadly, the car), a struggling artist, a beginning photographer, a part-time pirate, a dreamer of impossible dreams (dragons, superpowers, magic, etc.), and a girl sick with wanderlust. (I’m also an infp for those who do the mbti test thingy..)

Well I may be bad at introductions, but I really suck at wrapping things up (see the 5,006,778ish stories mentioned above). So without further blathering on my part, ’till next we speak!

It's a dangerous business, going out your door... who knows where you'll end up.

Theresa Play
    @theresa-play

@sarah-vdh, Welcome to the fantasical place on the web

ooh, part time pirate? can you teach me any sea navigation?

What genre do you write?

(you have a fellow infp in me, though I tend to be an intp most of the time)

"My prayer is that when I die, all of hell rejoices that I am out of the fight."
    - C. S. Lewis

Sarah vdH
    @sarah-vdh

@theresa-play, my fellow infp-ish person! ๐Ÿ˜€

Normally I don’t give much in the way of tips, it’s easier to teach it in person, but I can tell you this: *Drum roll* remember, the map is the lock and the compass is the key.