About Cassie Hartfinh

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself About Cassie Hartfinh

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 71 total)
  • Author
    Cassie Hartfinh
    @cassie-hartfinh

Hey there! I’m Cassie Hartfinh (although my birth certificate says my name is Myriah). Basically, I’m a not-quite-published-yet-but-getting-there author who has written three novels so far–a trilogy–and is now working on the fourth–a standalone. I also love to write poetry, short stories, and scripts for videos I want to make for my YouTube channel (Myriah Grabish). What else? Like most, if not all, of everyone else on this site, I love Jesus and love writing Christian stories almost as much. I know there’s always room for improvement when it comes to my writing. I’m not perfect, although I will say I’m confident in my abilities and very thankful God has blessed me with a passion for writing.

Wondering about my pseudonym yet? It’s an alias I love to use based on a character in my trilogy, Cassandra Hartfinh. Like me, she’s crazy and loves to have fun with friends, although her one character flaw is the amount of emotional scars she tends to drag around sometimes. But God’s always at work in her heart, just like mine.

So, here I am, ready and waiting for others with my same personality and interests to add to my circle of friendship! Go ahead, don’t be shy about responding! I look forward to talking about Jesus-writing with you! (Yeah, I made up a new term for Christian book writing, you’re welcome.)

😉

Ahyek nahd feltin'or rempak.
    I'm not promising anything.

@cassie-hartfinh  It seems most authors think of Christian book writing as self-writing. Would be nice if they thought of it as Jesus-writing. What are your works about?

If you make decisions out of fear, you are more likely to be wrong

Cassie Hartfinh
    @cassie-hartfinh

To read what I wrote about my novels, check out my profile page! The descriptions are long, so I’d rather not type them all out again.