fb

Reply To: Completely Useless Character Game

Forums Fiction Characters Completely Useless Character Game Reply To: Completely Useless Character Game

Erynne
@erynne

@emma-walker

So something I (purposely) didn’t tell you is that I am designing this character completely off myself just because I think it would be fun. I know several authors have done it so I wanted to give it a shot. Not to be conceited, I honestly just think it would be fun

1) Name:  hmmm she looks like a Rebekka. Maybe. Or Shiloh. I love that name.

Oh yeah, I like that name too! However, her name is Kimberlin

2) Age: I think she looks 17-22 age range, I’m not good with ages so imma not go any more specific.

I’m thinking like 17 or 18 so good job

3) Career/Role in Story: main character. She will just happen to be at the right place at the wrong time and somehow solves a mystery, maybe.

Yes, definitely MC. She kinda does solve a mystery of a strange pattern of deaths going on

4) Personality: Spunky but introverted. Can be social but hates being in the spotlight. Smart. Kind.

Extrovert. This is “me” so definitely extrovert. She does not enjoy the spotlight, that’s for sure. When I first read this I totally read it as “Smart. Kinda.” and I was like “well she got that right!” but yeah those are good words to describe her. She’s also very sarcastic 😉

5) Would you be friends with that character?: Sure, why not?

Um you better be! This is me we’re talking about here

6) Any other details you may have gotten from the picture: Well it looks like it may be for a contemporary story? She looks more modern day than historical or fantasy.

Yeah it’s kinda futuristic but I haven’t thought too much on the setting yet so let’s say yes you got that one

7) What would this character’s nickname be? Why? : Uuuhhhh well Beka or Lola if I had one of the names miraculously correct. But I also think Tiger would be a fitting nickname. Idk why, it just does.