fb

Reply To: I’ve come back!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself I’ve come back! Reply To: I’ve come back!

Rose
@rose-colored-fancy

@hollyknight22

I play a Lyon & Healy Pedal harp and love it! I’ve been playing for 12 years and my favorite music to play is anything pretty and flowy. There are just some songs that are meant for the harp alone (my mom calls them “harpy songs”) and those are generally what I love to play the most.

I totally get what you mean! My harp teacher divides songs into categories of ‘harpiness’, ‘skippyness’, and ‘yeah, you’re not going to like this, but you need to practice it anyway.’ The harpy ones are often full of arpeggios and so many glissandos that my fingers hurt when I think of them XD Most of Ortiz’ songs come to mind XD

Ooh, I would love some suggestions of Scottish harp music if you would be willing to recommend some!

Hmm, I haven’t played any in quite a while. I do have another book lying around that I haven’t started on yet that has a lot of English, Scottish, Welsh, and Irish songs. It’s called “Classical tunes part 2” by Ank van Campen. I have no idea whether it’s available in America, though.

Oh yes, Comic Sans is so cringy. But I’ve heard that it has helped some writers to write faster using that font. XD

I’m one of them XD It’s kind of crazy, but it literally makes me write twice as fast! It’s one of the most readable fonts, oddly enough. The irregularity of the letters makes it easier to read, even though it makes it an ugly font. I also heard a theory that the font is so ugly it makes you type faster so you can change it out, but I’m fairly certain that isn’t scientific XD I change it to a civilized font as soon as I’m done, though XD

What do you like to draw?