fb

Reply To: *insert unique greeting here*

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *insert unique greeting here* Reply To: *insert unique greeting here*

Rose
@rose-colored-fancy

@madelyn

Heya Madelyn!

(that’s such an interesting tag!)

partly because your name is Rose

Thank you! I think I got the idea from a line in Anne of Green Gables. Rose is also the name of one of my favorite characters, so that’s why I picked that username XD That would be Rose from “The Red Ribbon” by Lucy Adlington. (That book is soooo good!!)

That’s so awesome! What does it feel like to finish the first draft? I’ve never done it before XD

It was exhilarating XD As soon as I typed ‘to be continued’ I was basically doing a happy dance XD Though, the editing…. I’m fully convinced that I have no grasp of English XD

I had no idea what I was doing, and the run-on sentences, and the clumsy dialogue *Shudders* Also, I refused to describe anything, so the first ten chapters look like they’re happening in a cardboard box. Yeah… that’ll be fun to edit. It was a bit of a learning curve LOL

Nice! What medium do you use?

I like to sketch traditionally, but I color digitally, usually. I occasionally use colored pencils or watercolor, but that’s the exception. Do you draw/paint?

When I started writing I used like three adjectives before every noun. Your descriptions are so vivid! I can definitely tell you’re an artist.

Aww, thank you so much! Sometimes I think my posts on here are better than my actual writing LOL. As I mentioned before, I had the opposite problem of not describing anything, ever, so everything is as drab as sand, peanuts, and brown paper bags. I still do that in first drafts, sometimes XD

Haha! I enjoyed your ramble   It was so colorful! I can definitely tell your color would be dark red–partly because your name is Rose

Thank you, I’m glad you liked it 😉 I enjoyed writing it.