fb

Reply To: *insert unique greeting here*

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *insert unique greeting here* Reply To: *insert unique greeting here*

Rose
@rose-colored-fancy

@madelyn

Greetings, Madelyn! Welcome to the forum!

Those questions are an awesome idea, btw!

What is your primary writing genre/form?

YA fantasy! I’m drafting the second book of a trilogy and passionately procrastinating on editing the first.

What is your biggest interest/passion aside from writing?

Art! Or horses, or sewing, or music. No, art. Definitely art.

If your writing style was a color, what color would it be?

Color…. brilliant question! My books have color palettes and aesthetics, but I don’t know if that’s what you mean…

What can I say, I was an artist first. XD But, do you know how hard it is to structure a plot when you only have: “Deep, grayish blues and greens, the color of a stormy sea, set off with vibrant blacks and whites and threaded through with gold and red” (An idea I’m planning)

Or: “Dusty, earthy tones, with rich jewel tints such as ruby, sapphire, and emerald.” That’s my current WIP. XD I think of these first and I do use them in my descriptions, a little. They’re mostly for my art because I draw my characters a lot.

Well… umm.. to get back to the point XD I wouldn’t say I have a specific writing style yet. Actually, I have several, each of my POV characters sound like they were written by different people. It’s weird XD.

I just rambled about a ramble. That’s just plain impressive at this point LOL. Okay, here goes: Usually, I’d say it’s a dark red. Vibrant, but not overbearingly bright. (Also one of my favorite colors XD)

I love an older writing style! I love reading books that were written during the Victorian times that have an older style. (The Railway Children, Anne of Green Gables and its sequels, etc.)