Reply To: It’s Me… Again :D

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself It’s Me… Again :D Reply To: It’s Me… Again :D

Anne of Lothlorien
@anne-of-lothlorien

@kimlikesart

I’m 18. I’ve had the waitress job for a year, ever since I graduated high school, but it’s time to move on now. How old are you?

I’m pretty excited to teach my brother. He’s a very intelligent child for his age, and I think it’ll go a lot smoother than when I taught my sister. She was in the ‘you’re not my mom, you’re my sister and I don’t have to listen to you’ stage, so… yeah, that was fun. 😛 But I’m ready for this new challenge!

That’s amazing that God’s given you answers and assurance about your future! Do you have a special someone in your life right now? 😉

I too have a list that I’ve made of what I’m praying my husband will be… it sounds kind of… I don’t know, wrong? somehow, sometimes to be making a check list, but… it does help to keep your mind focused on the things you’d like your husband to be, cause just cause he’s a super nice person doesn’t mean he’ll be right for you. I’ll probably meet plenty of young men I get along with just fine, and I already have, but they won’t all be the right ones, obviously. 😀

I’ve also been writing letters to my future husband since I was sixteen. I’m filling a journal that if God wills, I’ll give to my fiance one day for him to read.

That’s awesome that you want to be a missionary! I’ll pray you find leading and that if God gives you a husband you’ll share this vision to reach people.

Why am I passionate about the handicapped… well, I’ll try not to take two thousand words to tell my story…